Open the todo or subtask - and select Delete at the bottom left.
You currently can't undo the deletion of a todo. Once its deleted its permanently gone.
If you don't want to delete the todo, you can instead mark it as complete. All your completed todos will be collected in the Completed section. If you want to you can always click the tick mark again and it will be returned to where it came from.