Just imagine the following scenario:

  • You have 5 team members who are offline simultaneously
  • They all edit the same item while being offline
  • When they get a wifi connection again, how would you control which changes should be kept, deleted, overridden or ignored? 

We have noticed that these sync/merge issues confuse and frustrate users on other platforms and is the very reason behind our current approach where we don't provide an offline mode. 

Having said that, we do see that most users are using their laptop (usually with a proper wifi connection) while at work - and that very few have limited connection. 

Did this answer your question?